And then she sang

And the she sang.
She sang this poem, created the melody as she went on.
She sang so he would love her, she sang so he would see her,
but mostly she sang just to give him her heart.


I've got a secret
I don't wanna tell,
but I've told my best friend
so I'll tell you aswell;
When darkness falls
and I'm safe in my bed,
you are the only
thought in my head
How can you not know
when all I do is show
all the things that I think?
How can you behave
like I'm not worth to save
a thought for? I sink
when you're arm's around her
and my heart is alone.
Are you really that blind
or has your heart turned to stone?
No, I don't want to see
that you're to good for me!
But my wit tells me so
so I should let you go.
But I don't dare, and I can't
'cause you're everything I want to be.
And you might aswell get
that I'm here by your side,
and I will never hide
my feelings for you.
Even though I won't tell
they will always be true.
So when I now say farewell
it's 'cause I know in my soul
that me, in my hole
apperance will fall
if you let me.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0